Tanner Friedman
Placed Image
Placed Image

Tanner Friedman Co-Founder Don Tanner Named President of Public Relations Society of America - Detroit Chapter

Nov 24, 2015

FARMINGTON HILLS, Mich. - Don Tanner, Co-Founder of Tanner Friedman Strategic Communications was named President of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) - Detroit Chapter for 2016. Also elected to the Executive Board: President Elect Tim Wieland, APR, Manager, Media and Public Relations, Robert Bosch LLC; Treasurer Tom O'Connell, Senior Account Executive, Business Wire; Secretary Megan Soule, APR, Communications Manager, General Motors; and Immediate Past President Debra Ortisi, APR, Executive Director, Communications, Yanfeng Automotive Interiors. 

The newly appointed executive board members will serve a three-year term focusing on the Detroit Chapter's leadership and governance. Additionally, 2016 Board of Directors named were:

  •  Sarah Davenport, Stratacomm
  • Kim Eberhardt, Tanner Friedman
  • Maribeth Farkas, Caponigro Public Relations, Inc. 
  • Gayle Joseph, Rock Gaming LLC
  • Beth Marmarelli, University of Michigan Dearborn
  • Jasmin Nadalizadeh, UAW Retiree Medical Benefits Trust
  • Andrea Pecoraro, Identity
  • Elizabeth Robbins-Sabourin, Franco Public Relations Group
  • Anne Santori, APR
  • Stephanie Scheer
  • Jennifer Wilt, APR, DTE Energy

The Detroit Chapter PRSA was established in 1947 and is now the premier organization for Southeast Michigan public relations professionals. As the sixth largest chapter of PRSA, it serves as a gateway to public relations professionals by providing educational and career opportunities for nearly 400 local members - from students to seasoned professionals - who represent business and industry, agencies, solo practitioners, associations, non-profit organizations and government entities.

< Return To News List

spacer spacer